October 1, 2013

CPF Board elects new Executive Committee for 2014

At the recent California Poultry Federation 2013 Annual Conference, the CPF

Board of Directors elected the 2014 Executive Committee. EC members serve a two-year term in each position, effective January 1, 2014. CPF thanks the Executive Committee and all Board of Directors members for their service and support of the California poultry industry.


CPF 2014 Executive Committee   CPF Executive Committee (from left) Bill Mattos, CPF President, David Pitman, Pitman Family Farms, Vice Chairman; Richie King, Foster Farms, Past Chairman; Mike Leventini, Petaluma Poultry Processors, Chairman; Lillian Zacky, Zacky & Sons Poultry, Secretary-Treasurer (not pictured)

Board of Directors

Mike Altomare, Agrecom Inc.; Tom Bower, Foster Farms; Ira Brister, Foster Farms; Jihad Douglas, Aviagen Turkeys Inc.; Rich Edwards, Wells Fargo Bank;  Bill Trogdon, Wells Fargo Bank; Matt Junkel, Petaluma Poultry Processors;  John Kenney, Zoetis;

Richie King, Foster Farms;  Mike Leventini, Petaluma Poultry  Processors; David Pitman, Pitman Family Farms;  Dalton Rasmussen, Squab Producers  of California;

Ram Saini, Preserve International;  Kirk VanderGeest, Zacky & Sons Poultry; Todd Weaver, Shepard Bros. Inc.; Lillian Zacky, Zacky & Sons Poultry

Alternate Board Members

Willie Benedetti, Willie Bird Turkeys;  Dr. Robert O’Connor, Foster Farms;  Yubert Envia, Foster Farms;  Rheal Cayer, Grimaud Farms of CA;  Randy Dickson, International Paper;  Vaughn King, Aviagen, Inc.;  Ira Brill, Foster Farms;  Dan Volk, Volk
Enterprises, Inc.; David Rubenstein, Pitman Family Farms;   Maria Silveira, Foster Farms;  Brian Shamblin, Marel Stork; Bob Ickes, Cobb-Vantress, Inc.
Mike Hogan, Merial Select Inc.; Robert Harrington, RAH Consulting;  Scott Zacky,
Zacky & Sons Poultry

At-large Board Members

Jim Haley, Haley Farms, Inc.; Brian Lee, Maple Leaf Farms West; Tim Nilsen, Nilsen Farms;  Chris O’Brien, Jones-Hamilton;  Don Sneddon, Evonik Industries; Bob Wolfe, Pitman Family Farms
Thank you to the 2013 CPF Annual Conference Sponsors

*Diamond Club*

AGRECOM Inc.; Darling International; International Paper; Wells Fargo Bank; Zoetis

*Gold Club*

Adisseo; Alltech; Baker Commodities, Inc.; Bunge North America; DuPont; Evonik Industries; Foster Farms; Lohman Animal Health; Marel Stork Poultry Processing; Merck Animal Health; Petaluma Poultry Processors; Phibro Animal Health; Rabobank, N.A.; Tipper Tie; Valley Fresh Foods, Inc./Rainbow Farms; Veterinary Service, Inc.

*Silver Club*

American AgCredit; Animal Health International, Inc.; Archer Daniels Midland Company; Aviagen Turkeys, Inc.; Bayer Health Care; Big Dutchman; Billington Welding & Mfg, Inc.; BJK Flexible Packaging; Cobb-Vantress, Inc.; Cryovac/Sealed Air Corporation; Cumberland/Hired-Hand; Diamond V; Elanco Animal Health; Grimaud Farms of California, Inc.; Haley Farms, Inc.; Hubbard LLC; J.S. West and Companies; Jamesway Incubator Company Inc.; Jones-Hamilton Ag Division; Kemin Industries; Label Technology; Lubing Systems; Maple Leaf Farms West; Merial Select, Inc.; Meyn America LLC; Novus International, Inc.; Pitman Family Farms; Poly-clip System; Preserve International; Quality Technology International; Shepard Bros.; Strand Ag Supply; United States Cold Storage of CA; Volk Enterprises Inc.; Zinpro Corporation

Leave a Reply